Friday, March 18, 2005

Party Time

The Law Student Government Turnover Ceremony was held last March 16 at the Faculty Lounge. During this momentous occasion, the incumbent LSG, led by Banuar Falcon, handed over the reins of the LSG-dom to president-elect Aman Enconado and the other officers elect.

People cheered as the two men shook hands knowing that, once again, the UP Law studentry was in safe and able hands. And people cheered even more when the buffet table was declared open game.

Congratulations to the newly elected LSG!


The following day, the IHL Team, led by Dr. Celia Torres-Villanueva, was also feted for their recent victory in Hongkong.

In the Recognition Ceremony, Former Dean Merlin Magallona regaled the crowd with his usual quick wit. But the stars of the evening were undoubtedly our mighty IHL Team composed of Dr. Celia Torres-Villanueva, William Varias, Mark Rabe, Marlon Marquez, Faye Condez and Maricel Seno.

FYI, the UP IHL Team won BOTH 1st and 2nd places. San ka pa?!

Great work guys! You make us feel all warm and fuzzy inside :)


Blogger UP Law Student Government said...

yeeeaaahh!! ang lupit ng speech ni mark sa testimonial!!

2:52 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home